Tradition and custom vegetarian actually had done a long time. This custom was originally a religious doctrine, but then evolved into a lifestyle. Especially with the higher number of degenerative diseases that kill the suspected animal from eating foods that contain lots of cholesterol, such as heart disease, hypertension, and diabetes ..
The term comes from the word vegetarian vegetus which means the whole, live, fresh, healthy, so that understanding is a vegetarian who eats all kinds of fresh and healthy foods and avoid eating food from animal elements. The term vegetarian was first used in 1847 when the establishment of a community in the UK who avoid eating meat that is called the Vegetarian Society.
But vegetarians according to this community still incorporating elements of egg and dairy cattle associated results, such as milk, cheese, and so forth. So they are vegetarian for more on understanding the food away from meat. In its development, the group has spread to various parts of the world.
As a lifestyle, vegetarianism is also rapidly accepted by society. Pre world's top artist not a few who live this new lifestyle. Various restaurants or special vegetarian restaurants are also popping up. In addition, not a few great restaurants are always prepared vegetarian menu if there are consumers who ask for it.
The term vegetarian was not derived from vegetable or non-grain crops, so that notion does not mean vegetarians who consume only pure vegetable seeds and avoid non other foods. This relates to the type of vegetarian who at least can be subdivided into 3 groups:
- Semi-Vegetarian (Pesco Vegetarian or Pollo), a group of vegetarians who still eat fish food, milk, eggs, several types of meat such as chicken, but avoid the kind of red meat.
- Lacto-Vegetarian evo, a group of vegetarians who are avoiding various types of meat or fish, but still consuming follow-up animal products, like milk, eggs, and cheese. In this group there are two groups: those who eat eggs but avoid milk, called ovo vegetarian, and the group who consumed milk but not eat the egg, called a lacto vegetarian.
- Vegan Vegetarian, that is a pure vegetarian leave out all foods from meat, fish and associated products and only eat foods from vegetables, grain crops, and fruits. Even the various products other than food, but of animals for the sake of fashion, cosmetics and others are also shunned. In addition, this group is also known to avoid all products of insects and their derivatives, such as honey, royal jelly.
Related Topics :Various of Vegetarian
Benefit of Vegetarian
7 foods for perfect diet
Vegetables’s Stomach Fat Burning
Top 10 food that help burn fat